top of page

Piano Concerto

Work details

Orchestration: 3(1=picc).3(3=E.H.).3(3=B.Cl).3(3=C.Bsn)- 

Duration c.22'


Premier details:

Premiered by the Athens Municipality Symphony Orchestra, October 29, 2022

Andreas Tselikas - Conductor

Giorgos Konstantinou-soloist 


The soloist Giorgos Konstantinou at the world premiere of the work, Olympia Theater, October 29, 2022.

"Structured artistically, with a postmodern style but also with solid foundations in the 20th-century music history and with marvelous sonic colors from jazz/improvisational music (...), it has given us unique moments of 'entertainment' (in the ancient Greek interpretation of the word)."

Thomas Tamvakos, Musicologist-critic-researcher

The Magic Pillows, Trailer 1

The Magic Pillows, Trailer 2

The Magic Pillows, Making of

bottom of page